A prefect day of an astonaunt

The alarm still bleeps, the shutters slowly raise and the sun blares in. Yep, there’s no sunrise or sunset when you live on a spacestation. It’s one of the thing’s I miss about being on Earth. Anyway, its time to get up, today is my day off and I wanna show you around.

Welcome to Saturn V, It’s quite an experience living here, Built in 2146, aka space age two. She holds up to 500 people at a time. The simplieness of monochrome colourscheme, bring a calmnesss to the place unlike the other stations. It’s geometric shapes save on space, make the station interesting and easy to get lost.

I suppose I should explain, how things work up here, its just a tad different to what you’re used to . There’s no money as sorts. You earn time, considering that seems more important these days. You basically work for time off, but it never feels like that. I love my work, but then I should. I do a  varitey of roles here, from data entry to photography, oh and analyse people. I chose which one of these I wanna do when I get up but if im honest, its not work. I thoroughly enjoy all of them and would chose to do it anyway. i take photo’s of anything that inspires me. Normally something simple, a flower from the nursery, or a new solar event.

I spend my freetime releaxing, drawing, taking more photogrpahes, and people waiting. ( i know its not that much different from my work days)

We’re a firm believer of following your passion here. There’s always a station that can provide you with what you need to fullfil it. Different stations have a very different feel to them. Some are furry, adn busy, while others are more laid back.

Saturn V, holds the largest nursery, where air is produced in mass for all the stations, people work the gardens, and explore different plant speicies. We all work in harmony, and there is no leader here. We produce enough food to support ourselves, and use chemically enhanced rations to  curb thouse cravings we all get. Its surprising how good they are actually. There’s nothing quite like a pizza, chips and kebab with a pint oh and no excess calories. I know who said we couldnt find hevan.

My favourite thing to do those it to visit the observation deck and pop out for a bit. To see the solar system from multiple view points is still my favourite activiy here.

We’ve only encounter one extratroserial species so far and they were not what we expected. A small almost rodent like creature wwith insane inteligence. They  perfer to keep to themselves, but will happily chat with occassionly. We call them, ???? however thats more of a kickname for them. We havent mastered their laungauge yet.

 

So What else do you wanna know? How you gonna spend your first day off? How will choose your role here?

Leave a Reply

