Do you actually have a career or just a life of bullshit?

I was thinking about this quite seriously tonight, as I sat around my friends all of which declared they’re boss was a wanker, tosser, twat, incompetant etc…

I’ve tried a variety of jobs; retail, design, teaching, office, social work, consellor etc to find that for each of these jobs  that despite finding an element I loved, there was always a twat who ruined it for you. I do truly mean ruin it. Is that because we always find fault, or is it because actually it doesnt matter what job you have in any industry that in reality, every job is a career in bullshit. All people lie about their progress, achievements, your boss bullshits about the opportunies you can have, and about the perks of the job.

So how much of your job is bullshit? Dealing with bullshit which makes you wanna quit and dealing out bullshit.
Is there anyone who actually loves their whole job? I’d love to know if you found that perfect job and enriches your life.

For me I’ve learnt to let go and not care anymore, which at first sadden me, to know that jobs that I was extremely passionate and enthusiatic about. Is now just a job! i complete it soley to earn enough money to do the things I love. (Writing, music, travelling, my bike and arts).

8 thoughts on “Do you actually have a career or just a life of bullshit?

  1. job interview follow up

    Greetings! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering
    which blog platform are you using for this website?
    I’m getting feed up of WordPress because I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform.
    I would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of
    a good platform.

    Like

    Reply
    1. izzyobrien Post author

      Unfortunately, this is wordpress.com (upgraded), Its been really easy to use and I’ve had no issues but if you’re struggling to find the right one I would suggest you hard them all until you find the right one for you. I used to use blogger but it lacked certain features.

      Like

      Reply
  2. bad financial

    Good day! I could havce sworn I’ve been to this blog before butt afterr reading
    tҺrough some of thhe post I realiized іt’s neew tо me.

    NonetҺeless, Ι’m definitely glad I fօund it aand I’ll bee book-marking and checking ƅack often!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
    1. izzyobrien Post author

      Thank you very much. I’m glad to see people enjoy the my blog. Please let me know any requests you have. I’ve only been bloging for 3 months now, and my first site didnt last long. There will be plenty more so please make yourself comfortable.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

